SIMS XVII Conference

Abstracts & Proceedings

Registration

Conference Program

Conference Hotel

Travel Information

Sponsors

Speakers

Poster Guidelines

Nominations-International Committee

Special Course in Chemometrics

Industrial Applications of SIMS Workshop-OCE

Tours     

Social Activities

Committees

Contacts   

About Toronto

Sponsorship Opportunities

Sign up for updates

SIMS XVII Message Board

SIMS XVII Home

AVS Endorsed Technical Conference

SIMS XVII is being jointly organized by The University at Buffalo (New York, USA), The University of Toronto (Toronto, ON) and The University of Western Ontario (London, ON).

SIMS XVII Committees

International Scientific Program Committee
Finance Committee
International Organizing Committee
Local Arrangements Committee

SIMS Handbook for Conference Chairs and Prospective Conference Chairs Available
This handbook, developed by the SIMS International Committee, provides a structure to support the transparent operation of the conference series and to support the prosperity of the SIMS conference series. SIMS attendees will have the opportunity to vote on new members for the International Committee at the SIMS XVII meeting.
PDFDownload Handbook

Nominations for The International Committee (IC) are currently being accepted.
Learn more.

 

International Scientific Program Committee
Joseph Gardella, Co-Chair
gardella@buffalo.edu
State University of New York at Buffalo, USA
www.acsu.buffalo.edu/~gardella/
Rana Sodhi, Co-Chair
rns.sodhi@utoronto.ca
University of Toronto, Canada
www.chem-eng.utoronto.ca/~sodhi
Leo Lau, Co-Chair
llau22@uwo.ca
Surface Science Western, University of Western Ontario, Canada
www.uwo.ca/ssw
Anna Belu
anna.belu@medtronic.com
Medtronic, USA
www.medtronic.com/
Thomas Beebe
beebe@udel.edu
University of Delaware, USA
www.udel.edu/chem/beebe/beebe.html
Alex Brennenstuhl
a.brennenstuhl@opg.com
Ontario Power Generation Inc., Canada
www.opg.com
Paula Clark
paclark@ptd.net

Muhlenberg College, PA, USA
www.muhlenberg.edu/depts/chemistry/index.html

Albert Fahey
albert.fahey@nist.gov
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), USA
www.nist.gov/

Mostafa Fajek
fayek@cc.umanitoba.ca

University of Manitoba, Canada
home.cc.umanitoba.ca/~fayek/

Luke Hanley
lhanley@uic.edu

University of Illinois at Chicago
www.chem.uic.edu/hanley/

Laurent Houssian
laurent.houssiau@fundp.ac.be
University of Namur (FUNDP), Belgium
www.fundp.ac.be/sciences/lise/

Latif Kazim
latif.kazim@roswellpark.org

Roswell Park, USA
www.roswellpark.org/Research/Research_Staff/Kazim_A_Latif_PhD

Yangsun Kim
yangskim@maldiplate.com

Maldiplate, Inc.
www.maldiplate.com

Ulli Krull
ulrich.krull@utoronto.ca

University of Toronto, Canada
www.chem.utoronto.ca/peoples/faculty_profile.php?id=30

Yeonhee Lee
yhlee@kist.re.kr

Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
www.kist.re.kr/index.jsp

Antonino Licciardello
alicciardello@unict.it

University of Cantania, Italy
www.unict.it

Christine Mahoney
christine.mahoney@nist.gov

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), USA
www.nist.gov/

David McPhail
d.mcphail@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College
http://www3.imperial.ac.uk/people/d.mcphail

James Metson
j.metson@auckland.ac.nz

The University of Auckland New Zealand
www.che.auckland.ac.nz/staff/staff.aspx?staffid=19

Keith Mitchell
karm@chem.ubc.ca

University of British Columbia, Canada
www.chem.ubc.ca/faculty/mitchell/mainpage.htm

Gary Mount
GMount@eaglabs.com

Evans Analytical Group
www.eaglabs.com/eaglabs/

Michaeleen Pacholski
mpacholski@rohmhaas.com

Rohm and Haas Company
www.rohmhaas.com

Peter Sjovall
peter.sjovall@sp.se

SP Technical Research Institute of Sweden, Chemistry and
Materials Technology, Sweden

Roger Smart
Roger.smart@unisa.edu.au

University of South Australia
www.unisanet.unisa.edu.au/Staff/Homepage.asp?Name=Roger.Smart

Fred Stevie
fred-stevie@ncsu.edu

North Carolina State University, USA
www.avs.org/course.instructor.static.popup.aspx?FileName=stevie

Maryam Tabrizian
maryam.tabrizian@mcgill.ca

McGill University, Montreal, Canada
www.mcgill.ca/dentistry/research/tabrizian/

Amy Walker
walker@wuchem.wustl.edu

Washington University in St. Louis, USA
www.chemistry.wustl.edu/faculty/walker

John Watts
j.watts@surrey.ac.uk

University of Surrey, UK
www.ee.surrey.ac.uk/profiles?s_id=1026

Klaus Wittmaack
wittmaack@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Helmholtz Zentrum München, German Research Center for Environmental Health, Institute of Radiation Protection
http://www3.gsf.de/ISS/englisch/nano/wittmaack.phtml

Peter Williams
pw@asu.edu
Arizona State University, USA
www.public.asu.edu/~ionize/

Cha Liang Zhen
chalz@tsinghua.edu.cn

Tsinghua University, China
www.sist.tsinghua.edu.cn/english.asp

 

Finance Committee

Leo Lau
llau22@uwo.ca

University of Western Ontario, Canada
www.uwo.ca/ssw

Greg Gillen
greg.gillen@nist.gov
NIST, USA
www.nist.gov

Rowland Hill
R.Hill@Ionoptika.com

Ionoptika Limited, UK
www.ionoptika.com

 

International Organizing Committee

Cha Liang Zhen
chalz@tsinghua.edu.cn

Tsinghua University, China
www.sist.tsinghua.edu.cn/english.asp

Ian Gilmore
ian.gilmore@npl.co.uk

National Physical Laboratory, UK
www.npl.co.uk/server.php?show=ConWebDoc.2299

Greg Gillen
greg.gillen@nist.gov

NIST, USA
www.nist.gov

Masahiro Kudo
kudo@apm.seikei.ac.jp

Seikei University, Japan
www.ap.seikei.ac.jp/kudo/

Birgit Hagenhoff
birgit.hagenhoff@tascon-gmbh.de

Tascon GmbH, Germany
www.tascon-gmbh.de/en/index.html

Dae Won Moon
dwmoon@kriss.re.kr

Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science, Korea
http://english.kriss.re.kr/

Fred Stevie
fred-stevie@ncsu.edu

North Carolina State University, USA
www.avs.org/course.instructor.static.popup.aspx?FileName=stevie

Wilfried Vandervorst
wilfried.vandervorst@imec.be

IMEC, Belgium
www.imec.be/wwwinter/mediacenter/en/vandervorst.shtml

John Vickerman
john.vickerman@manchester.ac.uk

University of Manchester, UK
www.sarc.manchester.ac.uk/group/vickerman.php

Nick Winograd
nxw@psu.edu

Pennsylvania State University, USA
nxw.chem.psu.edu/nxw/index.asp

 

Local Arrangements Committee

Ron Dewer
office@mmsonline.ca

Meeting Management Services, Canada
www.mmsonline.ca

Paul Robinson 
paul@datacompelectronics.ca

Datacomp Electronics, Inc.
www.datacompelectronics.ca

Suzie Poulin
Suzie.Poulin@polymtl.ca
École Polytechnique, Canada
www.polymtl.ca/

Mark Priebe
mark@sfr.ca

Systems for Research, Canada
www.sfr.ca/
Rana Sodhi
rns.sodhi@utoronto.ca
University of Toronto, Canada
www.chem-eng.utoronto.ca/~sodhi

David Wells
ddwells@buffalo.edu

University at Buffalo, USA
www.buffalo.edu


SIMS XVII Conference Secretariat: Ron Dewar - Meeting Management Services - (905) 335-7993 or (800) 625-7925 - ron@mmsonline.ca

SIMS XVII Conference Co-Chairs: Dr. Joseph Gardella, Jr., University at Buffalo gardella@buffalo.edu
Dr. Rana Sodhi
, University of Toronto Sodhi@chem-eng.utoronto.ca
Dr. Leo Lau, University of Western Ontario  llau22@uwo.ca
webmaster ellewood@roadrunner.com